Pakistan and Australia announce their squads for the Perth Test

2 min read

It was announced on Wednesday that Pakistan and Australia would field the same team in the first Test match scheduled to begin on Thursday (tomorrow) in Perth.

Two of the best teams in the world meet in Perth for the opening match of the three-match Benaud-Qadir Trophy series.

It looks like Aamir Jamal and Khurram Shahzad will make their Test debuts for the Shan Masood-led side in the next few days.

The Pakistani national team

In addition to Shan Masood (captain), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Saud Shakeel, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Aamir Jamal, and Khurram Shahzad. 

The Australian national team 

The team consists of Pat Cummins, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Lance Morris, Steve Smith, Mitch Starc, and David Warner.

Schedule of the test series;

Test one: December 14-18, Perth Stadium,

Second Test: December 26-30, MCG.

Third test: on January 3-7 at SCG.

You May Also Like

+ There are no comments

Add yours